My work ignites me!

Since I have started working at my new job (which doesn’t feel so new at times) I have been completely stimulated by the conversations, insights and knowledge that I have been encountering.

I can not begin to describe how overflowing my cup is at this very moment. I feel like a school-child learning new things every single day. I didn’t think it would be possible to feel this way about my work. And to think hat I get paid to be here makes me even happier.

Let’s just say that since I have started working here I am realising more and more the importance of cities and their huge potential to become hubs of inclusivity, productivity and creative engagement. (Please note that I am fully aware that these words do very little to describe the kind of vibrant city I am speaking on, but they are all I have for now)

Here is a little video I cam across which gives a little glimpse into the kind of work that has been done in the city of Medellin in Colombia. I am a HUGE fan of what has happened in that city and how it has come about. Some of you know that I have put a lot of love and energy into 100in1day Cape Town as I see this a potential new form that could solve a lot of current global and local issues. Glocal solution finder šŸ™‚

This is what I love about what has happened in Medellin

Please click this link to access the video on the Monocle website

 

medelin02

 

Source of image – here

2 thoughts on “My work ignites me!

  1. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really
    enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and
    I hope you write again soon!

  2. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you
    share some stories/information. I know my readers would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

