100in1day Cape Town – an urban tribe!

100in1day meetings always leave me feeling so energised. I feel like I step into my power in my fullest way. I have never had a single moment of doubt from the moment  I began working on the project (almost 6 months ago now! What?!)

100 in 1 day logo 2.1

Even when seemingly impossible tasks and methods where brought into my path, I never allowed myself doubt, only a second to close my eyes a deep breathe and a healthy dose of panic followed by boldly & (I’m certainly not the smoothest person this world has encountered however I would like to hope and think I did so gracefully too) stepping forward and putting my hands, mind, heart (and often voice) to good use at every turn and waking hour. It all felt so good!

{I’m sorry I can’t remember who took this photo, all the people I could think of are too busy jumping in the image in question!}

This Monday (at the Call For Team Members event) was a repeat of that same experience.  Except this time it had been a long time since I last opened the “100in1day Cape Town box”. We opened it at It’s a house – photographed below, located in De Waterkant.

It's a house

I was quite nervous, but once again, the people begin to trickle in and we do our beginning exercise which I have now begun calling the 100in1day ritual! And then a game or 2 and then the presentation starts and then I feel like I’m home again, amongst my people, my tribe. A urban tribe consisting of people that are dreamers that do or would like to be more like the dreamers that do, people that live in Cape Town and are itching to help co-create a more liveable and loveable city, people that operate from a beautiful place that is fuelled by all kinds of wonderful notions, beliefs and experiences. The kind of people that are the reason and power behind 100in1day’s sheer epicness (this word had to be used here).

100in1day

This week we sat together in groups divided into the different organisational teams that brings a little working structure for 100in1day Cape Town. If you’re asking yourself what those are. Look no further than below here: (If you take a close look, you will notice that the Cape Town community is at the heart of the organisation and without that the structure lacks stability and simply doesn’t make sense! So the Cape Town community is crucial to the success and continuation of the initiative!)

13

There is a variety of your skills and talents you can put to great use; equally there lies a potential to flex some non-existent or struggling muscles that need and want some exercise.

A fertile soil for growth.

Here are some images I took(I’m a beginner photographer, so beginner I couldn’t bring myself to graduate myself to an amateur photographer)

Want to see more images of what went down? Well then, click here for an album posted on the 100in1day Cape Town Facebook Page with some really beautiful images snapped up by the talented and amazing Miss Meghan Sinesipho Daniels of Ilizwe Photo club.

There is a lot of potential for out-of-this-world developments and collaborations to come to life, that excites me deeply. It’s very exciting to have new hands on deck!

Keep your eyes glued to the 100in1day Website and Twitter @100in1daycpt for a more detailed status update and how you can get involved.

If you would like to get involved simply email team@100in1day.co.za

Dear 100in1day Cape Town, thank you for stoking my fire and for allowing me to do what I do best – start and ignite mini fires within people and my surrounds.

With gratitude from @TheDidiness

Leave a Reply

