Hello!

Here I am, Liesbet à Paris, or Liesbet or Lies. Nice to meet you!

While Didi is already on her way to Belgium, I am taking care of her blog. As she explained on her blog earlier this morning, we swap countries and blogs! She will be reporting on my blog, Liesbet à Paris, about all her adventures, experiences and supercrazy moments in Belgium!

Before I continue my story, I’ll tell you a little bit more about myself, so you have an idea of the person on the other side of your screen :).

 

And this is also me (in the cute cartoon style from Chee Chingy, one of the other 16 bloggers)

Winners by Chee Chingy

And this is me in real life:

MoiMy way of blogging is quite similar to Didi’s: I like to write (normally I write in Dutch, but for this occasion – and also because English is a little bit more universal than Dutch – I write in English), I add photos and I’ll try to share my impressions through video.

Now the organising is over, I can start daydreaming, surf the web and look forward to all the great things I’ll be visiting. 2013-06-05_1241Once I set foot on South African soil, I’ll start exploring Cape Town. This weekend, I’ll blog about Cape Town and the Cape Peninsula. Next week, I’ll certainly be amazed by all the wonders of nature, national parks and animals I’ll encounter through a 5 day Garden Tour with HotSpots2C. And then I’ll be back in Cape Town, to continue my quest through and around this city.

I am really excited about my Big Blog Exchange with Didi. I hope she enjoys it as much as I will. The weather gods are smiling upon her the next couple of days. After a dreary spring, it seems that summer finally caught up. I hope she can go sunbathing, doing some nice sporty things and discover Belgium through the hostels and the activities the National Association of Belgium has arranged for her. Earlier in this competition, I wrote a small post about Belgium (check it here). You can follow her adventures on my blog Liesbet à Paris

You can catch up with me on this blog, on Instagram, on Twitter, on Google+, and on my Facebookpage. Hashtags I’ll be using: #bigblogx, #meetsouthafrica, #lovecapetown

It’s the first time I’ll visit Cape Town, so if you know “must sees” or “must do’s”, just comment on this blog! And if you have any questions, just ask 🙂.

5 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Helllo! Came here to see how’s everything going in South Africa! 🙂
    Just saw Didi’s first post in you blog and is good to hear that everything is fine with you, girls!
    I’m sure you gonna have the best 10 days of your life. Can’t wait to read about the next days!
    Hugsss!

Leave a Reply

