Cape Town – Doha – Brussels – Antwerp – begins in 7 hours time!

Last night it all began to sink in! I will be in a different CONTINeNT in a few hours! I’m beyond excitement.

The sun is shining wonderfully as well. Almost validating my trip and Liesbet’s arrival to our shores soon!

The most exciting news so far is that the wonderful people at Orms have helped me to document my BIG BLOG EXCHANGE ADVENTURE by part sponsoring me with this a Nikon D3100!

DSC_0006 DSC_0005 DSC_0012

So the quality of my posts will hopefully be a lot more vivid and exciting.

Please be aware that I will be blogging from Liesbet’s Blog while I’m away and she will be blogging on mine ‘during our blog-swapping and country swapping adventure.

More on that later.

Now, less talk more pictures!

I went from this mess…

DSC_0072

to this neat stack 🙂

DSC_0074 DSC_0073

Somehow my baggage weighs a mere 6 kg (that was before I attempted to stuff 3 pairs of shoes in!) I’m still hunting for a little bag to house them for the trip , yes at this late hour!

Here are my travel companions for the journey before I reach Belgium!

DSC_0075 DSC_0079

I have hardly slept but am feeling so excited. The sun is shining beautifully outside. Liesbet you’re in for a treat, bring a tank top or 2, the weather seems to be smiling after quite some time of rain and cold!

I packed some clothes out last night, but might have to rethink the outfit given the weather change. The hat isn’t going anywhere though!

DSC_0082 DSC_0080

I will post a picture of the glorious sunshine once I get out of bed. I’m still sitting in bed as we speak!

A special thanks to Mike Orms and the Orms family for helping be brighten my posts with my new gadget and travel companion and fellow story teller!

Love from@TheDidiness

Leave a Reply

