One more sleep!

Tomorrow is the day the winners of The Big Blog Exchange competition are announced. The day has approached quicker than I thought it would have! I feel like a child before Christmas (back when my parents still made the effort to and had the means to get us gifts)…

Tbbe_logo_white_text

While we wait to hear the news about who has won let me pass the time by giving you a little update of how things have been unfolding the last couple of days

FRIDAY – My first ever fundraiser for my little baby The Travelling Speech Bubble took place at The Woodstock Exchange in Cape Town. It was a beautiful gathering with lovely music and tasty treats by my friend Jade of EYHO Food Jams. It was a great way to see old familiar faces that I have been missing and also to explain the vision and mission to people in person. I walked away super exhausted but feeling very good about the future of The Travelling Speech Bubble. I have a deep-seated good feeling about this…

TTSB_Online_Logo

SATURDAY – Was a hectic day as I had to be up at 5am to work as a stylist for a music video that my friends were shooting in and around Cape Town. Waking up was quite painful especially considering that I had hardly slept after getting to bed around 2am after my event and I had begun getting really sick with a combination of flu, sinusitis/hay-fever and a throat infection. The shoot was fun and I realised how much I enjoyed working as a stylist, I get to use a different part of my brain and working so closely with people is such a pleasure. I get to know them in a different kind of way. We ended the night off by shooting on a bridge in Cape Town, which was rather difficult because we lost light and it was extremely cold and misty! But we persevered until all the shots were done. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product!

SUNDAY – I was woken up this morning by my friend who also happens to be my neighbour (something we discovered recently). She came to my room with coffee and red-velvet cup-cakes!!! What a gem! I couldn’t possibly be my normally grumpy morning grouch under such circumstances. It was the best possible way to be woken up from what felt like a coma. I spent the rest of the day sleeping and resting up, as this is going to be a demanding week as always.

TOMORROW – promises to be an exciting day, the market I help my friend run is happening tomorrow. It’s laundry day (which I enjoy), I enjoy getting up early, sorting all my laundry and washing  it! Yes I do! The best feeling is snuggling into bed with clean linen after taking a hot shower! More importantly, tomorrow the WINNERS OF THE BIG BLOG EXCHANGE WILL BE ANNOUNCED!!

Halala! I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

