I am grateful for pain because…

I am grateful for all that I have come across in this life. Pain being one of those not so common things to have on the “I’m thankful for this” list.

So here comes why…

I am thankful for pain because it gives me a different lense for life,

I am thankful for pain because it allows me to be fully human,

I am thankful for pain because it helps me hear you,

I am thankful for pain because it assists me in listening, (to you and to the world’s needs)

I am thankful for pain because it humbles me,

I am thankful for pain because it give me strength and resilience,

It shows what I possess inside this body, mind and soul, truly,

I am thankful for pain because it brings truth,

I am grateful for pain mostly because it allows me to truly see you, it makes it difficult for me to judge you.

I am grateful for pain for it liberates heaviness,

I am grateful for pain because it is a vacation from happiness,

I am grateful for pain for it is painful.

[This song is not directly connected to this post, but of course it is a slice of it and I wanted to share it at some point because it soothes me when I feel deep pain]

And this one

Also here, I visit when I am low

Leave a Reply

