Once Upon A Time In Germany (Oktoberfest)

Once upon a time, when I was about 18 or so, I made a list of things that I just HAD to do.

Low and behold a big chunk of that list has already materialised.

An all expenses paid trip to New York is on there. Yes. I know. And it has been ticked off and done and serves as a memory now.

I have never been fully satisfied with Oktoberfest celebrations at German schools. That was a little too like warm for me.
No offence.
I wanted the real deal.
From it’s original roots.

I cluctched it and it is now a memory in the form of a set of photographs from a broken digital camera. The mental pictures (the best kind as they contain emotions) tickle my insides each time.

To top it all off, I had the absolute pleasure of seeing my good friends Julia and Miguel again after a long time of being apart (which was mostly torture, as we had lived together and were therefore family!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Delight.

Again, I would like to remind you all that these photos were taken with a broken digital camera, and I could not see the photos I had taken so it kind of served as a point and shoot assignment!

Leave a Reply

