Arriving in Europe

Hi Friends!

It has been quite sometime since I have updated you on the goings on in my life and my long-awaited journey to Sweden to the International Youth Initiative Program (www.yip.se) which is based in Ytterjärna, which is near to a town called Järna in the Södertälje region.

Before arriving in Sweden my lovely friends (and family) Julia, Miguel and Julia’s parents asked if I could stay in Munich for one night and they would help book me a flight to Stockholm. I agreed, I had been missing them dearly and would be flying into Munich, Germany anyway. So it only made sense!

This update includes tales of the Oktoberfest in Munich, getting lost on the German train system called the S-bahn and attempting to carry my HUGE bags gracefully through transport terminals and failing dismally!

I will be posting pictures and perhaps more videos of my surrounds within the next few days.

With love and excitement,

Didi

x

Leave a Reply

