Jag talar bara litet Svenska

I’v been sitting before my laptop, attempting to grasp some “survival Swedish” before heading off.

I must admit, the yearning for learning makes this a touch more enjoyable. Picturing myself making use of the language upon arrival in Stockholm.

Let me try and charm you with some of my Svenska dear friends (I am in the process of learning how to make them fancy accents appear atop each of the necessary letters…bite size chunks right?)

Hej! Jag heter Didi, Jag ar South African.

Kan du hjalpa mig? Hur kommer man till Jarna?

And this is the part where it all goes pear shaped, I suppose the person assisting me will begin to ramble freely in Swedish.

That’s when I flash my biggest smile and utter “jag talar bara litet Svenska” (I speak very little Swedish)

Can my permit card arrive already.

Adventures await!

Life begins

Leave a Reply

