For Starters! (Pun intended)

Hi,

My name is Didi and I will be in Sweden in a couple of days.

This is a space to document my journey while in Sweden and on the Youth Initiative Program – Only the most fantastic experience I could ask for at this point in my life.

I am currently in Johannesburg, South Africa awaiting a response regarding my permit.

This entire process has shown me which aspects of myself have improved and which have stayed exactly the same.

The upgraded portion of me is that I have found a way of reasoning with myself in situations in which I have no control over. Stressing is not going to hurry the process along, all it will do is push me in the direction of ill health (both physical as well as the emotional kind). I have sent the application in and the best I can do at this point in time is to wait.

The unchanged (unfortunately) part of myself is that I still struggle to prioritise in moments when it is most needed. They say awareness is the first step right?

We live and we learn eh.

This is my first real attempt at starting and KEEPING a WordPress blog going. So this in itself is a new experience. I’ve previously only ever used Blogger, simply Ranting & Raving about Random Ramblings that I come across – or that come across me! A virtual scrapbook I suppose. I have heard a truck load of good t’ings about this realm, so let’s see how it fairs.

I stumbled across this beautiful piece of writing and music.

As elementary as this may sound, it’s true – my heart is happy.

My momentary mantra…

Momentary Mantra

My momentary mantra

My momentary lullaby…

The Antlers – Hound

3 thoughts on “For Starters! (Pun intended)

  1. I often think that a lot of life is spent wishing to experience different cultures, lifestyles, places…and many a time we remember just those things but seldom hold on to the emotional and spiritual awareness which comes with those experiences and when we do- we hardly ever share them.
    I’m looking forward to this blog in particular because you are really good at relaying those aspects of all your experiences.
    I’m excited about this! Please document it all well.
    We can’t always all experience the same things, but I hope to (for the time being) experience Sweden through your blog.
    All the best my friend.
    One

  2. Thank you so much Mabali! You’ve given me the “vuma” to make sure that I keep this updated and fresh. I’m glad you like the idea.

    Thanks again 🙂
    x

Leave a Reply

